AI & Climate Advocacy

A Committee of FXB Climate Advocates

POP Festival 2021

The International Conference and POP Festival for Youth-Led Climate Action, 2021 took place during JUNE 5-10, 2021.
In addition to the global festival event, this year, specific days of the festival will be dedicated to “Celebrating Youth and Amplifying Regional Voices” from the United States; Mexico and Latin America and the Caribbean (LAC); Africa and the Middle East; and Others through sub-festival events.

June 9, 2021 3pm ET

Project Presentation by Youth Leaders

Featuring close to 15 sessions, the days June 9 and 10, 2021 will focus on youth-led climate action in the United States. Co-presented by FXB Climate Advocates, the sessions will bring together public leaders, academics, civil society members, activists, and youth through project presentations, panel discussions, dialogues, and workshop. Advocacy, environmental justice, climate migration, plastic pollution, youth climate leadership, native american youth leadership, impact investment, and other related themes will be topics of focus.

DAY 5 /SESSION 6
DATE: JUNE 9, 2021
TIME: 19:00 GMT
DURATION: 1 HOUR
SESSION: PROJECT PRESENTATIONS
LANGUAGE: ENGLISH
MODERATORS:
EVALUATOR: LIC. NAHID AYALA, DRA.LETICIA ESPINOSA, DRA. DIANA ESCOBEDO

June 6, 2021 11am ET

Connect AI to your Climate Advocacy story

For climate advocates with a passion for technology, this workshop will explore the advancement of artificial intelligence and machine learning to promote climate resilience and advocacy. 

Day/Time: June 6, 2021 - 11:00 AM EST/ 15:00 GMT/ 10:00 AM CST/ 20:30 IST

 

Organized by: Om Desai, Siddhant Desai, and Ansh Patel, USA